WhatsApp enables the option to send photos or videos that can only be viewed once.

WhatsApp%20enables%20the%20option%20to%20send%20photos%20or%20videos%20that%20can%20only%20be%20viewed%20once.
source: 9to5mac.com

The tool is very similar to the one that exists in other applications such as Telegram or Instagram.

In honor of its twelfth anniversary, which took place in February 2021, WhatsApp has surprised its more than two billion users with new design features, functionality, and performance in its app throughout the year.

One of the most popular was the inclusion of the tool that allows you to accelerate the speed of the audios and the possibility of entering a video call even if it has already started. Likewise, it adapted an Archived folder so that unwanted chats do not appear in the general list, and it is expected that by the end of the year, the multi-device option will be available that allows having WhatsApp Web open without the need for the cell phone to be connected to the internet.

Now, the social network affiliate of Facebook left more than one speechless with the new tool officially launched on August 3, which allows you to send a photo or video that can only be viewed once.

The function, called "See once," is unique for those who want to send some multimedia content but know in advance that the information can be sensitive and must remain secret, at least from other people. For this reason, they decide to use this tool so that the recipient of the message can see the photo or video only once. Then, after returning to the main chat screen, the content is locked forever.

Of course, the first thought in social networks is that this option could be helpful for couples who want to do sexting, a practice that consists, in short, to incite sexual desire through chats that, of course, contain photos or videos of the naked couple. However, people often prefer that this type of information was not stored on the other's cell phone, so the fact that you can see it only once and then disappear is excellent news.

Now, not everything is positive because WhatsApp explains very clearly in the announcement of the tool in its application that this option still allows "screenshots" or screenshots, so having sexting or another kind of "secret" activity. It should be a situation that should not be taken too lightly; Unless you trust the other person too much.

How to use the "View once" option?

It should be remembered that this is not the first time that an application presents this tool since both Telegram and Instagram have had it for some time. However, WhatsApp adds it to its catalog of options is an attraction that many people appreciate.

To be able to use it, you just have to follow the following steps:

1. Open the chat of the person you want to send the message to.

2. Select the multimedia content you want to send.

3. Before tapping on the submit arrow, make sure you have selected the "1" button that appears right at the bottom of the text box.

4. Send the message.

Finally, a text box will appear in the chat with the word "Photo" or "Video" and an arrow. This will signal to the person that your conversation partner sent you a media file; when it is opened, the message will change to "Open," blocking it forever.