With France-Germany and the debut of Portugal, the Group F of the Eurocup gets underway: time, TV, and formations.

With%20France-Germany%20and%20the%20debut%20of%20Portugal%2C%20the%20Group%20F%20of%20the%20Eurocup%20gets%20underway%3A%20time%2C%20TV%2C%20and%20formations.
source: .uefa.com

The last two world champions clash with each other in Munich. At the same time, Cristiano Ronaldo's team begins its title defense against Hungary in Budapest.

After several days of action in the Eurocup, the Group of Death gets underway with the last two world champion teams facing each other and the debut of the defending team of the title. For the first date of Group F, France and Germany clash in the Allianz Arena in Munich. At the same time, the Portugal of Cristiano Ronaldo debuts against Hungary at the Puskás Arena in Budapest.

France, due to its status as the current world champion and the level of its extensive squad, is one of the great favorites for the European football classic against Germany that won the 2014 World Cup. They aspire to demonstrate their hierarchy as in every tournament of large wingspan.

With Kylian Mbappé as the top star and boosted by the return of Karim Benzema, the cast led by Didier Deschamps will try to impose conditions with their 4-4-2 against the box that fired Joachim Löw. The German coach faces his last championship after 15 years in office and has been rehearsing with a relatively flexible 3-4-3, where the collective work stands out.

In both sets, there may be asymmetries in the occupation of spaces and different offensive variants to surprise one or the other team; the truth is that Les Bleus and Die Mannschaft always guarantee a show.

Although Germany has been a headache for France in the world championships, winning twice in the semifinals and once in the quarter-finals, recent games have resulted in victories for the Gauls: 2-1 in the UEFA Nations League in 2018 and 2-0 in the semifinal of the last European Championship.

Probable formations:

France: Lloris - Pavard, Varane, Kimbembe, Hernández - Kanté; Pogba, Rabiot-Griezmann; Benzema and Mbappé. DT: Didier Deschamps

Germany: Neuer - Ginter, Hummels, Rüdiger - Kimmich, Gündogan, Kroos, Gosens - Havertz, Müller - Gnabry. DT: Joachim Löw

Referee: Carlos del Cerro Grande (ESP).

Stadium: Allianz Arena (Munich)

Time: 21:00 CET / 19.00 GMT

16:00 Argentina and Uruguay

15:00 Chile, Paraguay, Bolivia, and Venezuela

14:00 Peru, Colombia and Ecuador

13:00 Mexico City

TV: DirecTV Sports and TNT Sports (Argentina)

PORTUGAL-HUNGARY

Portugal begins this Tuesday the defense of its continental title in Budapest, opening the considered Group of Death of the Eurocup against Hungary. This match at the Puskás Aréna stadium will be a great spectacle, as it is the only venue where UEFA authorized total capacity, and more than 60,000 fans will gather in the stands.

Those led by Fernando Santos, captained by Cristiano Ronaldo, seek to revalidate their status as current European champion with a team that maintains experienced players, such as CR7, Pepe, José Fonte, and Moutinho, but has also added new talents such as Bruno Fernandes, Bernardo Silva, Ruben Dias, Ruben Neves, and Joao Felix, among others.

The Portuguese team arrives in the Hungarian capital with the loss of Joao Cancelo, Manchester City star, who tested positive in his last antigen test despite being previously vaccinated against COVID-19.

His rival, for his part, appears in the Eurocup with the loss of his most talented and overwhelming player, the young Dominik Szoboszlai, who could not recover in time from his abductor injury and was left off the payroll of Italian Marco Rossi. So your goal will be to score some points in an area where heavyweights surround you.

Probable formations:

Hungary: Gulácsi - Kecskés, Orbán, Szalai A. - Bolla, Kleinheisler, Nagy, Schäfer, Fiola - Szalai Á. and Varga R. DT: Marco Rossi.

Portugal: Rui Patricio - Nelson Semedo, Dias, Pepe, Guerreiro - Danilo, William Carvalho, Bruno Fernandes - Bernardo Silva, Cristiano Ronaldo and Diogo Jota. DT: Fernando Santos.

Referee: Cüneyt Çakir (TUR).

Stadium: Puskás Aréna (Budapest).

Time: 18.00 CET / 16.00 GMT

13:00 Argentina and Uruguay

12:00 Chile, Paraguay, Bolivia and Venezuela

11:00 Peru, Colombia and Ecuador

10:00 Mexico City